Uni OS Logo

Main content

Top content

The Scientific Advisory Council

German version

In order to ensure the long-term success of the mentoring program as an additional tool for developing young scholars at Osnabrück University, the program is supported and flanked by the Scientific Advisory Council  of the PhD/Postdoc Career Center at Osnabrück University (ZePrOs).
The university lecturers who represent the Scientific Advisory Council are involved in the procedure of selecting mentees for the mentoring program. Together with the project team, they constitute the program committee for mentoring.

University lecturers in the Scientific Advisory Council

Professor Dr. Peter Schneck (Chairman)
School of Language and Literary Studies (FB 07)

Prof. Dr. phil. Andrea Lenschow
School of Cultural and Social Studies (FB 01)

Professor Dr. Georg Steins
School of Educational and Cultural Studies (FB 03)

Professor Dr. Jochen Gemmer
School of Physics (FB 04)

Professor Dr. Roland Brandt
School of Biology/Chemistry (FB 05)

Professor Dr. Markus Spitzweck
School of Mathematics/Computer Science (FB 06)

Professor Dr. Ursula Stockhorst
School of Human Sciences (FB 08)

Professor Dr. Joachim Wilde
School of Business Administration and Economics (FB 09)

Professor Dr. Oliver Dörr
School of Law (FB 10)

Professor Dr. Kai-Uwe Kühnberger
Vice President for Research and Advancement of Young Academics