Main content

Top content

Schmuckbild Deutschlandstipendium

Award Ceremony for the  “Deutschland-Scholarships”

Save the date

The next Award Ceremony for the  “Deutschland-Scholarships” will take place on Thursday, November 23, 2023 at 5 p.m. in the Helikoniensaal of the Bohnenkamphaus in the Botanical Garden.


Ceremonial awarding of the 2023/24 scholarships

The ceremonial awarding of the "Deutschland-sholarships" 2023/24 will take place on Thursday, November 23 at 5 p.m., in the Helikoniensaal of the Bohnenkamphaus in the Botanical Garden.

The Vice President for Studies and Teaching, Prof. Dr. Jochen Oltmer, will give the welcome adress. This will be followed by a short talk by the donors and one of the scholarship holders.

In addition to the ceremonial awarding of the Germany Scholarships, the DAAD Prize (German Academic Exchange Service Prize) for outstanding achievements by international students will also be awarded.

This will be followed by the ceremonial presentation of the scholarship certificates.

After the musical finale and a joint photo, donors and students will have the opportunity to get to know each other and exchange ideas at a "get together".

Donors Sholarship Holder Subject (German)
Bistum Osnabrück Rike Laifer Int. Migration und Interk. Beziehungen
Ev.-luth. Landeskirche Hannover Anna Rau Musik
Freunde der Osnabrücker Geographie e.V. Sarah Stephanblome Geographie
Georgsmarienhütte GmbH Philip Maus Umweltsysteme
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung Maja Buhr Kunst/Kunstpädagogik
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung Louisa Erbes Kunst/Kunstpädagogik
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung Sina Meermann Kunst/Kunstpädagogik
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung Mariella Rusch Kunst/Kunstpädagogik
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung Judith Schäfer Kunst
Ingeborg-Sieber-Stiftung anonym anonym
Juristische Gesellschaft Osnabrück Emsland Fabian Möller Rechtswissenschaften
Juristische Gesellschaft Osnabrück Emsland Marit Wübben Rechtswissenschaften
Landschaftliche Brandkasse Hannover Roman Kock Informatik
OLB-Stiftung Sarita Maurya Economics
ROSEN Technology and Research Center GmbH Johanna Beck Cognitive Science
ROSEN Technology and Research Center GmbH Lan Anh Vu Cognitive Science
Rotary Club Bersenbrück Altkreis anonym anonym
Rotary Club Osnabrück Marielle Gründl Pflegewissenschaften
Rotary Club Osnabrück Hannah Hinners-Tobrägel Biologie
Rotary Club Osnabrück-Süd Hannah Wieland Gesundheitswissenschaften
Sparkasse Osnabrück Guido Borrink Economics
Sparkasse Osnabrück Leonie Schmitz Psychologie
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Leonie Beckmann Mathematik
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Anna Beißner Rechtswissenschaften
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Laura Engeln Sachunterricht
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Clara Greiwe Textiles Gestalten
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Lisa Lemper Mathematik
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Esther Quaing Germanistik
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Elisabeth Schaub Musik
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Greta Schnellmann Erziehungswissenschaften
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Marlena Schreiber Angelistik
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Christin Siebens Französisch
Universitätsgesellschaft Osnabrück e.V. Julius Ulrich Rechtswissenschaften
Wilhelm-Karmann-Stiftung Patricia Groß Cognitive Science 
Wilhelm-Karmann-Stiftung Sven Lohmann Physik
Wilhelm-Karmann-Stiftung Nele Kälberloh Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Wilhelm-Karmann-Stiftung Jasmin Schürmeyer Physik
Wilhelm-Karmann-Stiftung anonym anonym


Picture gallery from the award ceremony

More information about the "Deutschland-scholarships"

Osnabrück University has participated in the “Deutschland-scholarships” program, which is organized by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, since the start of the 2011/12 winter semester. Students and freshers who show promise in their career and education are given a scholarship worth €300 per month. Half is financed by the federal government, the other half is funded by private donors.

Top content

More information for donors (in German)

Info for students: Call for applications

Video on the “Deutschland-scholarship” (in German)

Contact person for the event:

Daniela Räuwer

Event management

Phone.: +49 541 969-6141

Room: 13/E07

Communication und Marketing
Neuer Graben 29/Schloss
49074 Osnabrück