Main content

Top content

Deutschlandstipendium Scholarship

For a number of years Osnabrück University has participated in the “Deutschlandstipendium” [“Germany Scholarship”] operated by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research to promote its most outstanding students at an early stage in their studies and in doing so to support and foster the education of highly qualified young talent.

The scholarships amount to €300 a month and are financed half by the Federal Government and half by private donors, foundations or companies. The Federal Government supplements a private donation of €150 a month by contributing a further €150.

The university participates in this program in the interests of its students and the sustainability of the city and region of Osnabrück.

At the award ceremony for the Deutschlandstipendium scholarship holders and donors will have the opportunity to meet and get to know each other.

2021/22 Scholarship Holders and Donors (in German)

Top content


For Donors:
Dr. Janina Majerczyk
Universität Osnabrück
Neuer Graben 29
49074 Osnabrück
Tel.: +49 541 969 4010

More information (in German)