Main content

Top content


The Scientific Advisory Council of the PhD/Postdoc Career Center comprises professors from the schools of Osnabrück University as well as representatives for doctoral candidates and postdocs. The Vice President for Research and Student Development, speakers of the Research Training Groups, graduate schools and programs at Osnabrück University, and cooperation partners of the PhD/Postdoc Career Center within the University are represented on the Council in an advisory capacity.

University lecturers on the Scientific Advisory Council

Professor Dr. Christoph Rass
School of Cultural and Social Studies (FB 01)

Professor Dr. Georg Steins
School of Educational and Cultural Studies (FB 03)

Professor Dr. Roland Brandt
School of Biology/Chemistry (FB 05)

Professor Dr. Markus Spitzweck
School of Mathematics/Computer Science/Physics (FB 06)

Professor Dr. Peter Schneck (Chairman)
School of Language and Literary Studies (FB 07)

Professor Dr. Ursula Stockhorst
School of Human Sciences (FB 08)

Professor Dr. Joachim Wilde
School of Business Administration and Economics (FB 09)

Professor Dr. Oliver Dörr
School of Law (FB 10)

Professor Dr. Andrea Lenschow
Vice President for International Relations, Diversity and Scientific Qualifikation

Representatives for doctoral candidates

Sören Schweers
Lara Höttecke
Bernhard Hafer
Niklas Markus

Representative for the postdocs

Dr. Mykola Ryzhenkov

PhD/Postdoc Career Center regulations (in German)